Virginia Tech®home

Environmental Health & Safety Directory and Contacts

Orange wall with Virginia Tech EHS lockup

Contact Environmental Health & Safety

Mailing Address

575 Beamer Way
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Mailcode: 0423

Phone and Fax

540-231-3600 | phone
540-216-0003 | anonymous complaints
540-231-3944 | fax


Leadership

Bernadette Mondy
Interim Assistant Vice President, Environmental Health & Safety
bmondy@vt.edu | 540-231-8758

Donald Conner
University Radiation Safety Officer; Off-site Services Coordinator
dcon@vt.edu | 540-231-5364

Zachary Adams, CIH, CSP, PE
University Fire Safety Officer; Assistant Director, Occupational Safety and Health Programs
adamsz@vt.edu | 540-231-5985

Charlotte Waggoner
University Biosafety Officer; Assistant Director, Biosafety
ren@vt.edu | 540-231-5864


Contacts by Departments

Name and Title Contact Information
Bernadette Mondy
Interim Assistant Vice President, Environmental Health & Safety
Phone: 540-231-8758
Emailbmondy@vt.edu
Autumn Timpano
University Chemical Hygiene Officer
Phone: 540-231-3427
Email: actimpano@vt.edu
Katelynn Monti
Laboratory Inspector

Email: kmonti1@vt.edu
Kenny Osborne
Hazardous Materials Manager
Phone: 540-231-2509
Email: kosborne@vt.edu
Cynthia Strader
Laboratory Inspector, Radiation Safety, Nuclear Medicine
Phone: 540-231-2699
Email: cynth@vt.edu
Andrew Trent
Environmental Health & Safety Coordinator for FBRI
Phone: 540-526-2041
Email: jetrent@vt.edu
Matt Dowdy
Hazardous Materials Technician
Phone: 540-231-6321
Email: mdowdy00@vt.edu
Shane Lorenzen
Hazardous Materials Technician
Phone: 540-231-6321
Email: shane65@vt.edu
Rob Lowe
Environmental Programs Manager
Phone: 540-231-2510
Email: rlowe@vt.edu
Desmar Conner
Hazardous Materials Technician
Phone: 540-231-6321
Email: deconner@vt.edu
KC Harrison
Hazardous Materials Technician
Phone: 540-231-6321
Email: kch13@vt.edu
Roberta Polak
Compliance Advisory Specialist
Phone: 540-231-5259
Email: polak@vt.edu
Name and title Contact information
Zack Adams
Assistant Director
Phone: 540-231-5985
Email: adamsz@vt.edu
Robin Miller
Occupational Safety Programs Manager
Phone: 540-231-2341
Email: rmmiller@vt.edu
Timothy Walker
Industrial Hygienist
Phone: 540-231-8294
Email: timwalk21@vt.edu
Gabe Lineberry
Safety Compliance Officer
Phone: 540-231-6004
Email: gabe21@vt.edu
Curt Porterfield
Training Programs Coordinator
Phone: 540-231-8759
Email: cuporter@vt.edu
Lee Watson
Safety and Health Trainer
Phone: 540-231-9198
Email: kernlw1@vt.edu
Josh Spradlin
Fire and Life Safety Programs Manager
Phone: 540-231-9068
Email: sspradl@vt.edu
Alexander (AJ) Zukosky
Fire Protection Inspector
Phone: 540-231-4207
Emailzukehulm@vt.edu
Juliet Dadras
Manager, Medical Services Program
Phone: 540-231-8733
Email: mjdadras@vt.edu
Lisa St. Clair
Medical Services Program
Phone: 540-231-3919
Email: lckenny@vt.edu
Amanda Moser
Medical Services Program
Phone: 540-231-3851
Email: agmoser@vt.edu
Ana Maria Camargo Palomino
Safety and Health Trainer
Phone: 540-231-3943
Email: acamargo@vt.edu
Name and title Contact information
Donald Conner
Radiation Safety Officer/Offsite Services Coordinator
Phone: 540-231-5364
Email: dcon@vt.edu
Cynthia Strader
Assistant Radiation Safety Officer
Phone: 540-231-2699
Email: cynth@vt.edu  
Michelle VanDyke
Assistant to the Radiation Safety Officer
Phone: 540-231-2981
Email: mmarkham@vt.edu  
Name and title Contact information
Charlotte Wagonner
Assistant Director
Phone: 540-231-5864
Email: ren@vt.edu
Anna Kroner
Associate Biosafety Officer
Phone: 540-231-1122
Email: acastigl@vt.edu
Michael Miles
Associate Biosafety Officer
Phone: 540-231-3361
Email: msmiles@vt.edu
Vacant
Assistant Biosafety Officer
Phone: 540-231-8223
Email:  
Sarah Owen
Industrial Hygienist
Phone: 540-231-4034
Email: sowen@vt.edu
Roberta Polak
Compliance Advisory Specialist
Phone: 540-231-5259
Email: polak@vt.edu

Share Feedback with Environmental Health & Safety

Customer service: 540-231-3600
Anonymous feedback: 540-216-0003

Click here to take Environmental Health & Safety's Customer Service Survey.

Website feedback may be shared with Lee Watson.